You Decide

I have two possible “miracles” for yesterday.  I’m not sure if either of them really counts, or if both of them qualify, or what.  I’ll let you decide.

  1. My husband came up to me and admitted he was wrong about something we’ve been fighting about for 6 months.  It was a pretty big deal to me, and he wouldn’t even consider budging from his position.  HE was right.  Then yesterday, out of the blue, he came and admitted that he’d been thinking about it again, and he had finally realized how important it was to me and he was willing to make it happen.  I had given up and admitted defeat months ago.  Last I had heard it would only happen over his dead body.  Where did that come from today?   Does anyone else think that someone else changing qualifies for a miracle?
  2. My son was flying out to see my sister two days ago.  His first time flying alone.  He’s a very competent and responsible young man, and was completely capable of dealing with the situation when they canceled his flight on him.  The minor problem is that when he got the last seat on stand by, the had to check his carry on for some reason.  Of course the airline lost it.  We specifically packed everything in carry on because we didn’t want to risk it being lost.  Here’s the miracle – the airline FOUND his bag today!  Maybe it’s just me being cynical to consider that a miracle, but it was quite a surprise.

#1,  #2?  Both?  Neither?

4 thoughts on “You Decide

Leave a Reply

