A Wise Perspective

 

Gordon B. Hinckley from GC Conference Oct 2007...

 

My favorite optimist is Gordon B. Hinkley.  He always saw the good in everything.  I have several of his quotes hanging in my home.  Yesterday I reread a quote from him.  It was part of his speech at the funeral of his wife – Marjory Pay.  They had been married almost 67 years.  I admire his perspective in what must have been a very difficult and sad time for him.

“It isn’t as bad as you sometimes think it is.

It all works out.  Don’t worry.

I say that to myself every morning.

It will all work out.

Put your trust in God,

and move forward with faith

and confidence in the future.

The Lord will not forsake us.

He will not forsake us.

If we will put our trust in Him,

if we will pray to Him,

if we will live worthy of His blessings,

He will hear our prayers.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

