Fall Flowers

 

Syringa vulgaris

 

We have had a lot of extra rain this month, and with that somewhat lower temperatures.  A fun side effect is that my lilac bush bloomed again yesterday!  No big deal for most places, but we are so hot and dry here that it usually can only bloom for 1 week in the spring.  I have NEVER seen it bloom in the fall.  I love lilacs.  My 6 year old thinks that the really amazing part is that it bloomed in our yard.  (I have 2 black thumbs.)  Anyhow, I’m enjoying it.

 

One thought on “Fall Flowers

Leave a Reply

