Blue Sky

It’s raining here.  Usually we just get a drop or two, but right now it is pouring.  Saw the coolest sight on the way home this morning.  Big, gray, heavy clouds covered the entire sky, except for one little spot above my home.  I couldn’t find my camera before it went away, but right above me was a spot of clear blue sky.  Silver lined storm clouds opened up just enough to see all the way up to the clearest blue sky.

Looking for miracles, my thought was this.  We know that God is an unchanging God.  Yet some days we look at life and all we see are storm clouds and we think to ourselves, that’s not the God I expect.  Just because there are storm clouds, thunder, lightening, and rain, doesn’t mean that just above them we don’t have the same, unchanging, constant blue sky.  I think pilots see this phenomenon all the time, but it was fun to see a tiny piece of blue above my home today.

 

2 thoughts on “Blue Sky

  1. Pingback: 29th Oct 2012 – Blue Sky at last « My 2012 Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

