Preparation

As I’ve concentrated on listening to promptings I had an interesting experience.

 

I was experiencing some frustration with raising my children, and when I mentioned it to my bishop he just made an offhanded comment, but that simple comment was an answer to me.  It told me to quit doing one of my “volunteer” activities.  I went home and packed up all of my Cub Scouting materials.  I cleaned out every drawer, packed away my awards, cleaned my uniforms, and got all of my paperwork in order.

 

Less than two weeks later I was replaced in my position – with no notice.  Everyone else was surprised.  They were supposed to replace my husband 6 months ago, but me whenever.  They still haven’t replaced him.  I simply turned over my paperwork and walked away.  Everything was in complete order.  Spent tonight doing a service activity with my own children instead of at a planning meeting.  Probably a great trade.  I will miss the boys though.

 

Cub Scouting (Boy Scouts of America)

Cub Scouting (Boy Scouts of America) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Leave a Reply

