Information Age

It is so easy to see all the negatives associated with the information age.  I need to remember that there is just as much good out there as well.

My mind has recently been troubled by some poor choices and offensive actions of one of my teens.  I was very angry, and unclear how to fix the problem, as I couldn’t force someone else to change – or more specifically to grow up and find a brain!

Yesterday morning I was doing some research online to prepare my Sunday lesson.  Our church has a huge library of information available (www.lds.org), and I was overwhelmed with the amount of excellent content and advice so readily available.  I finally decided maybe I should look for some advice for my own problems.  Immediately I found the article I needed.

As I read the article, my hurt, my anger, my disappointment, and my confusion all melted away.  I found the peace I needed and the words I needed to hear.  The scriptures tell us to seek and we will find.  I suspect that is more true now than possibly ever before.

Link to parenting article can be found  HERE.

Leave a Reply

