“Blessed” Birthday

 

My youngest has his birthday in a few days.  Being a January birthday I never quite know what to get him.  I had put off getting presents until I could decide what to get.  This year it was easier than that.  Yesterday a neighbor handed us a brand new bike they couldn’t use, and this morning the preschool gave goodie bags to all the parents with some really cool learning toys.  Wrap things up and call it good.

 

I was going to call this his lucky birthday, but my husband always corrects it when I use the word “lucky.”  He prefers the word “blessed.”  Either way, I love it when things work out.

Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

