The Reach of a Life

I am in mourning this morning as we found out about the passing of the father of one of our son’s friends.  He leaves behind a wife and large family of young children and teens.

This is the second tragedy I have heard about this week.  Neither death was expected, both died of cancer, both left large, young families, and both thought they were fine at Christmas.

I had met this father only once, and the other death, a mother, I only knew the mother-in-law.    Yet both of their passings fill me with compassion and sorrow.  It is amazing the affect each life can have on people they probably never even suspected would notice.  I receive comfort and strength in knowing that there is a plan for them to continue on, and I need more faith that God also has a plan for those they have left behind to also continue on.

Leave a Reply

