Simple Stuff

A few days ago I was trying to get a hold of someone who had recently moved to my area to bring them something.  I didn’t know their name or phone number or address, just basically who they were.  They didn’t know who I was or that I wanted to get a hold of them.

Wednesday an old friend called me asking for a favor.  I was busy and was going to let voice mail get it, but felt I should answer anyway.  I haven’t contacted this particular friend for a while, but she was looking for someone to help out with a project that happened to involve the first person I needed to get a hold of.  She needed me to bring them something else, so she called me up and gave me the name and address that I was looking for, without even knowing I had been wanting that information.

Leave a Reply

