Knowing Love

Last night my 5 year old fell asleep on the couch.  We had to wake him up a little to get him ready for bed, then we put him in bed.  He was missing his blanket, and while I went to go find it, he curled up in a ball and was fast asleep again.  I came back, looked at his cuteness, and then placed his blanket on top of him.  Across his sleeping face emerged one of the biggest smiles I’ve ever seen in my entire life.  Even fast asleep he could feel the love, comfort, and security of his favorite blanket.  He was so far asleep I didn’t think he would even notice, but he did.  If only we all knew how much we are loved.

One thought on “Knowing Love

  1. Pingback: #3 Face it… | Comfortably Numb

Leave a Reply

