Words in my Mouth

Yesterday I had a situation come up that was going to cause a significant problem between myself and a family member.  It was a situation that needed to be discussed, but I knew it would probably elicit some hostility and anger from the other party.  Okay, I was pretty upset as well.  I have been praying a lot about this particular family member.

Then out of the blue he called me for no reason at all.  We chatted for a while, then I said, “I have a question for you . . .”  The words just came out.  I had not planned them.  When I finished the short conversation my first thought was, wow – what a great way to deal with the problem!  They were not my words, they fixed one entire problem and potentially solved the larger problem as well.  Neither side had any negative reaction.  Things were left with the other side offering to look into the issue and get back to me as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

