Murphey’s Law Reversed

We only get rain a few days a year here.  When we do it is often at night.  This creates an occasional problem because I consistently neglect my dried out and heat battered windshield wipers.  Then when it does rain, I can’t see, but it doesn’t last long so I just drive carefully, promise myself I’ll remember to replace them this time, then forget for another six months.

We did our safety inspection early this year, and I actually remembered to replace my wipers rather than get another warning.  This was all one week before it rained!

Leave a Reply

