Hope

Being a parent is extremely hard work.  Just the other day one of my kids seriously suggested that we clone me so that I could be in multiple places with multiple of them at the same time!  At least those ones wanted me.  On days when I feel less than optimistic, I remember what I learned during one of my more difficult trials.  Hope is akin to Faith and Charity.  All are required for us to be our best selves.  So today’s miracle is that I still have hope, a little anyway, that I may survive parenthood!   A mustard seed of hope is sometimes the first step to getting through something as God does the rest.

Leave a Reply

