Growth

This last week I think every one of my children has surprised me in one way or another.  Most of my surprises were with how much they are growing up and asking for new responsibilities, or admitting they are ready to move forward.

Quick example.  I picked up my second grader from school the first day, and she surprised me by asking if she could walk home by herself this year.  It isn’t a big problem for me to pick her up as I am getting her sister from another school about that time, but this was something she wanted to do herself.  She has walked before, but with older siblings.  She is only 5 blocks away, and there are sufficient crossing guards and she just wanted to do it herself.  It made her happy to be so grown up.

Leave a Reply

