September Spring

English: River Bladnoch. High water on the Riv...

I went for my walk this morning, but had some extra time so we walked down by the river.  I was excited to see what was going on down there.  The last time I had been there about a month or so ago, it was almost completely dry as it often is during summer.  These last few weeks it has been raining and raining.  I was not disappointed.  Not only was the river full, but all of the plants were thriving and happy.  Even the flowers were out and blooming.  I saw probably 10 different types of wildflowers in full bloom.  It looked like spring had come again.

I think water is one of the many evidences we have that God exists.  The scriptures use much imagery about God and water.  It brings life, it even takes life.  It enables growth, and it is something that no one can live without.  Without going into an entire sermon, I think that all the water around us is one of those many evidences of God’s goodness that is too abundant to ignore.

Leave a Reply

