Prayer

Last week I was helping out with a volunteer group.  I was in charge of a large activity.  I felt to take some time that morning that I could know how to focus my time and efforts to make the most of my work there.  I didn’t even really know what I was praying for specifically, so my prayer sort of rambled and sounded like, “whatever it is I am supposed to be praying for help with I hope you know already better than I do cuz I have no idea what I’m praying for.”  A few hours later I was delivering permission slips to the parents and felt to step in and visit with one of the families I had not talked to for a while.  The conversation was kind of skirting around some potentially stressful family situations, but I felt directly impressed to share a personal struggle that our family had gone through a few years earlier.  It turns out that was the exact thing that they were dealing with, and by sharing my story I was able to offer some hope and insight about how to deal with everything.  It had nothing to do with the activity, except that was where the contact came in.  I’m glad that Heavenly Father knew what I was praying for help for even if I didn’t.

 

Leave a Reply

