Improvement

Yesterday I saw real, concrete improvement in my child that I have wanted to give up on for almost two years.  It has come following some help from some medication, so I am definitely grateful for that miracle.   The prodigal son is not yet returning, and the mental illness has not disappeared, but even a small, positive change is a relief.   I think I actually spent about half a day with the person who was the son I knew.  Tender mercy.

I have been holding on to two quotes from the most recent conference.  Thought I’d share those.

Believe in miracles.

I have seen so many of them come when every other indication would say that hope was lost.

Hope is never lost.

Holland

Those living in sorrow, despairing at the possibility of children being rescued from where the world has taken them, must never give up.

Be not afraid, only believe.”6

Righteousness is more powerful than wickedness.

– Packer

Leave a Reply

