Gratitude #2

Today I am grateful for metalworking and everyday tools.  It is so simple, and I take it so for granted.

Last week my son did something he was told not to do and ended up with a leg full of splinters from a rotting board.  I am still in the process of pulling well over 100 splinters out of his leg.  I am grateful that I have the medical understanding to prevent infection from the bad wood, and today I am equally grateful that I had easy and immediate access to a needle, tweezers, good lighting and even corrected eyesight.   I have no idea how people lived without even those most basic tools.  Probably many of the smaller splinters would have just festered and who knows what may have happened to his leg, and I would have been powerless to do anything.

Leave a Reply

