Open Hearts

In my church we take time each month to visit individuals.  It is an attempt to not forget the lost sheep.  As we visited yesterday and shared the message that the Lord does not forget anyone, two of the sisters I visit opened right up.  Both were sisters I have been visiting with for a while now, and both are less than fully active in our faith.  As we started to share, each one of the sisters felt a connection to that lost sheep, and after months, and even years for one of them, of my visiting monthly they actually shared with me the root of their own personal struggles to full participation in the gospel of Christ.  Each struggle is unique, and each of us has our own personal demons.

I don’t know how to fix either problem.  I rather suspect that it is not my goal to fix the problem, but rather my privilege to support them through it.  One of them I share the same struggle, I just have chosen to deal with it differently.  However, I think step one in helping anyone change their heart is to love them as the Savior does.  I hope that by having someone to support them through it that each one of these daughters of God can have a miracle in their life of being reconverted to Christ.

Leave a Reply

