Temples

English: Gustav Bauernfeind: The Wailing Wall,...

English: Gustav Bauernfeind: The Wailing Wall, Jerusalem (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The of , in St. George, Utah, United States Ph...

We went down to the St. George temple for a Young Womens activity.  During the fireside I kept getting the impression that my son was also at the temple.  I knew that was not the case, and the impression got to be rather distracting since I was there for my daughter, not my son.  I kept having that feeling over and over until finally I realized what it meant.  Earlier in the week I had done a session at the temple and had put his name on the prayer roll.

I think I had previously put names on the prayer roll at the temple thinking that if nothing else a few more people would be praying for them, and that it wouldn’t hurt to try.  I had not realized the amount of protection and power that came with that simple act.  I realized that he was literally being protected because of those prayers, protected from harm as if he were also attending the temple.  No, he was not at the temple, but it was as if a portion of the temple was watching over him.

Leave a comment